NCAF is governed by an elected, volunteer Board of Directors comprised of Executive Directors of Community Action Agencies, each one representing one of the ten Community Action Regional Associations.

Region I Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island and Vermont
John Drew / Action for Boston Community Development, Inc. in Boston, MA 

Region II New Jersey, New York, Puerto Rico and U.S. Virgin Islands
Adrian Fassett, President / Economic Opportunity Council of Suffolk, Inc. in Patchogue, NY 

Region III District of Columbia, Delaware, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia and West Virginia
Gene Brady, Vice President / Commission on Economic Opportunity in Wilkes-Barre, PA 

Region IV Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina and Tennessee

Region V Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio and Wisconsin
Janice Warner / Community Action Commission of Erie, Huron, and Richland Counties, Inc. in Sandusky, OH

Region VI Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma and Texas
Bill Powell, Jr. / South Plains Community Action, Inc. in Levelland, TX

Region VII Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska
Richard Jackson / East Central Kansas Economic Opportunity Corporation in Ottawa, KS 

Region VIII Colorado, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah and Wyoming
Kent Keys / Red River Valley Community Action in Grand Folks, ND

Region IX Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada and Trust Territories

Region X Alaska, Idaho, Oregon and Washington
Robin Corak, Secretary / Multi-Service Center in Federal Way, WA

At Large Elected nationally by NCAF members
Tay Waltenbaugh, Treasurer / Westmoreland Community Action in Greensburg, PA

Photo Credit : Lars Plougmann